What does the ACP-EU Migration Action offer to NSAs?

Geared towards implementing the recommendations of the ACP-EU Dialogue on Migration and Development and aimed at improving the lives of migrants, their families and their communities, the Action has established a Non-State Actor facility providing direct support to projects/initiatives proposed by ACP based Non-State Actors (NSAs). Up to the beginning of 2017, this support was being granted in the form of grants to small-scale projects in specific African, Caribbean or Pacific countries in which the Action had been intervening.

Launch of the new Non-State Actor (NSA) Facility
The new facility will open the possibility for any Non-State Actor legally registered and operating in any ACP country to run for larger grants (up to EUR 100.000) through an unrestricted call. The NSA should be able to legally operate in the ACP region, however it could be based elsewhere. The project proposal should be for mid-scale projects having migrants, their families and their communities as the primary beneficiaries of these initiatives. Initiatives funded through this facility can have an implementation period of up to 10 months.

For the purpose of this call, applicants must first identify their region of operation (i.e. where the project would be taking place) and propose a project exclusively the the topic listed below:

  • West and Central Africa: remittances
  • East and Horn of Africa: remittances
  • Southern Africa: Trafficking in Human beings and/or migrant smuggling
  • Caribbean: Trafficking in Human beings and/or migrant smuggling

    This call for proposals closed on August, 9th, 2017.

  • Pacific: Trafficking in Human beings and/or migrant smuggling

    ​*RELAUNCH* This call for proposals closed on October, 31st, 2017.

You can find an overview of the regions and countries covered here. NSAs should have a mandate in that specific region and in the specific topic for which activities will be funded.

Below you will find more information on each specific region:


East & Horn of Africa
West & Central Africa
Southern Africa